CALLERLAB VIRTUAL ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

You’re Invited!

Saturday, March 27, 2021

12:30 p.m.—6:00 p.m. Central Time

 Who Can Attend?

This event is open to anyone! We’re inviting CALLERLAB Members, non-members, partners, club leaders, and dancers to join us! This event is a great way to learn more about what we do, meet callers from around the world, catch a glimpse into some exciting initiatives coming up, and enjoy an afternoon of square dance professional development.

How Can I Attend the Event?

Be sure to register! You can register for the event via the form on our website or by calling the Home Office at (785) 783-3665.

The event will be held via Zoom. Attendees who register will receive a link to join the online Zoom meeting.

What Time Does the Meeting Start?

The event will start promptly at 12:30 p.m. Central Time. Please see the listing below to find the start time in your time zone!

Sat., Mar 27, 2021 at 10:30 a.m. Pacific Time

Sat., Mar 27, 2021 at 11:30 a.m. Mountain Time

Sat., Mar 27, 2021 at 12:30 p.m. Central Time

Sat., Mar 27, 2021 at 1:30 p.m. Eastern Time

Sat., Mar 27, 2021 at 2:30 p.m. Atlantic Time

Sat., Mar 27, 2021 at 5:30 p.m. Greenwich Mean Time / Coordinated Universal Time

Sat., Mar 27, 2021 at 6:30 p.m. Central European Time

Sun., Mar 28, 2021 at 2:30 a.m. Japan Standard Time

Sun., Mar 28, 2021 at 4:30 a.m. Australian Eastern Time

The event is scheduled to end by 6:00 p.m. Central Time.  There will be one 30 minute break.

How Much Does it Cost to Attend?

Participation in the event is free but registration is required.

During the event registration, attendees will have the opportunity to become a CALLERLAB Virtual Booster. As CALLERLAB continues adapting to the changing technology needs of our organization, there are many costs. From Zoom subscriptions and forum fees to additional equipment both in the office and at Convention, the Home Office budget for technology needs some help. Any donation amount is welcome to help support CALLERLAB’s technology needs now and in the future. Virtual Boosters will receive recognition during the virtual event. Donations may be paid via check, credit card over the phone at (785) 783-3665, or PayPal.  Please note that the donation is for the Virtual Booster Program. We encourage you to become a CALLERLAB Virtual Booster to show your support! Remember, every dollar counts!

What Should I Expect?

Registered attendees will receive a link to join the Zoom meeting. We recommend you join the meeting at least 10-15 minutes prior to the start of the meeting at 12:30 p.m. Central Time. You will enter a waiting room. The Home Office will confirm that your name is on the registration list. Non-registered attendees will not be admitted. All attendees will be muted and should keep their video off during the meeting. Only the active presenters will be unmuted and have their video on. See the Agenda for a glimpse into the schedule.

Agenda:

¨ Kickoff

¨ Keynote Address: “Sociability in a COVID Era”

¨ Presentation of Awards & Recognitions

¨ Annual General Meeting

¨ Swearing in of New Board of Governors

¨ Resolution Presentation

¨ CALLERLAB Update

¨ Social Event

Following the meeting, attendees have the opportunity to participate in a social event hosted by members of the Board of Governors. We will utilize Zoom Break-Out Rooms to allow for smaller groups with networking and socialization. During this time, attendees will be unmuted and may turn on their videos.

Press Release – Virtual Annual General Meeting